Click on the profiles below and find out more about our Council members.

Professor Silvia Marino

BNOS President, Professor of Neuropathology

Professor Colin Watts

BNOS Vice President, Consultant Neurosurgeon

Mr Paul Grundy

Honorary Secretary, Consultant Neurosurgeon

Dr Jeremy Rees

Honorary Treasurer, Consultant Neurologist

Professor Sebastian Brandner

Professor of Neuropathology

Anna Crofton

Advanced Nurse Practitioner

Dr Harpreet Hyare

Consultant Neuroradiologist

Mr James Livermore

Neurosurgery Registrar

Dr Samantha Mills

Consultant Neuroradiologist

Dr Stefan Nowicki

Consultant Clinical Oncologist

Kathy Oliver

Co-opted Member/Chair, IBTA

Dr Simona Parrinello

Group Head, MRC

Professor Andrew Peet

Professor of Clinical Paediatric Oncology

Professor Susan Short

Professor of Clinical Oncology/Neuro-oncology

Professor Adam Waldman

Professor of Neuroradiology

Past Presidents

Professor John Darling (2007-2009)
Professor Charles Davis (2009-2011)
Professor Geoff Pilkington (2011-2013)
Professor David Walker (2013-2015)
Mr David Jellinek (2015 – 2017)

Honorary Members

Professor David Thomas (Life member and Founding President)
Professor Wolfgang Wick  (President of EANO)

BNOS Subcommittees

Communications Subcommittee
Chair: Mr Paul Grundy

Scientific/Research Subcommittee
Chair: Dr Simona Parrinello

Clinical Subcommittee
Chair: Dr Susan Short

Please click here to review the full remit of each subcommittee and their respective membership.

Updated: March 2019